The oscillating believer!   Leave a comment

As we walk on the road called life we encounter the inevitable. We change and change again and then change some more. Though most of the times our core stays the same and we come back to being what we used to be; unless we encounter a life altering experience. I have experienced both these types of changes

Today a whole lot of people who not only have seen similar amount of sunrises but less too would feel the way I do. We don’t know where we are headed. This reminds of lines from the song Sunscreen by Buz Luhrmann “The most interesting people I know didn’t know at 22 what they wanted to do with their lives, some of the most interesting 40 year olds I know still don’t.” I am there currently. Some aspects of life I am certain and some aspects I am clueless

Objectives of life are questions we don’t think about as often. And hence don’t have the answer. Someone recently asked me what I wanted to do with my personal and professional life. Being a person who is sorted and clear in the head I initiated to respond to that question. My response could not be more insipid. Until I finally gave up, only to fuel a thought later. So the question really was; if we don’t know where we are headed then how will we know when we reach there? This is a scary thought. If we don’t know the destination even Bhanumati aka Google maps, which is freakily accurate and helpful would not know how to reach us at our destination

I was not born like this. It’s the heat and beating of life that made me like this. As I had entered the illusionary age of understanding life I was a believer. Somewhere that changed and it was time to undo that change

I longed to go back to living the life I lived when I was younger. I wanted to be the same person who fell in love, believed in miracles and saw these come true and many more

I wanted to go back to believing in happy endings

Sometimes we learn something new about the past that changes everything we know about the future. I was ready. Once I was ready to discover my life’s purpose and success and failure does not matter anymore
Open your mind to the impossible and you may find the truth!

Posted December 19, 2015 by nidhi khanna in Musings

Tagged with , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

